top of page
Search
  • rebelsdomain

PPMS

The realities of primary progressive ms.


This ms has taken so much from me.


I used to walk for miles.

My favourite place to walk was in the country. We have some special areas of outstanding beauty close by. And it soothed my soul to be out in that beauty and breath the fresh air, blow away the cobwebs.

No more.

Yes, I got a scooter which means I can traverse around populated areas, which I am grateful for, but as most of the places I loved had no toilets, it means they are no longer accessible to me.

Areas with no people recharged my batteries.


Cleaning. While I'm not a fabulous cleaner, it gave me a sense of fulfillment to see something gleaming after I'd finished with it.

I can barely wipe the kitchen sides without my legs no longer cooperating. It means my husband has picked up the pace, while working a full time job.

Not fair to him.


Cooking. Even if I do say so myself, I am a good cook and made many and various meals, soups, cakes and biscuits for the family.

I even bought a perching stool to help and it does help, but no longer can I spend hours in the kitchen making various things. No more creating and producing elaborate meals.


Planning journeys/trips

We used to be able to pack up for the day and go somewhere.

Now, every little thing has to be planned, all toilets have to be mapped, accessibility has to be checked. It was easier when we had a baby to think about.


I've heard that there are stages in the ms diagnosis, one of which is acceptance.

I haven't got there yet. I thought I had but with this woe is me post, clearly not!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Burglar murder!

Reading a news article recently: https://www.itv.com/news/granada/2022-05-04/burglar-who-died-found-with-injuries-pathologist-had-never-seen-before https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.liverpoolecho.co.uk

Foolsball

Asked if I wasn't proud of my country as I really don't care about the foolsball, I respond: You're damn right I'm not proud of my country at the moment. A country whose 'leaders' are targeting the mo

Stop forcing veganism on me!

I respect the fact that you're vegan but stop forcing your beliefs on me. There's nothing more forceful than non-human exploitation! People who eat meat, eggs, dairy. Who wear leather, wool, fur etc f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page