top of page
Search
  • rebelsdomain

Foolsball

Asked if I wasn't proud of my country as I really don't care about the foolsball, I respond:


You're damn right I'm not proud of my country at the moment.


A country whose 'leaders' are targeting the most vulnerable in society.

Who vilify and promote vile racism and hatred so that the worst members of our society find it ok to hurl racist abuse at people, who attack differences, who think it's ok to mock and belittle a young German girl crying because her country was losing.

Whose government's vile policies have no empathy for those fleeing war and persecution.

Whose government lie, cheat, steal and promote hatred with impunity.


While this is happening, then hell no, I'm not proud of what my country is becoming and if I was able, I'd be out of here like a shot.


I want empathy and compassion and caring back, I want a government that makes me proud of my country. Not ashamed that they have made us a laughing stock to other countries.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Burglar murder!

Reading a news article recently: https://www.itv.com/news/granada/2022-05-04/burglar-who-died-found-with-injuries-pathologist-had-never-seen-before https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.liverpoolecho.co.uk

Stop forcing veganism on me!

I respect the fact that you're vegan but stop forcing your beliefs on me. There's nothing more forceful than non-human exploitation! People who eat meat, eggs, dairy. Who wear leather, wool, fur etc f

All lives matter

I saw a very relevant meme this week. It showed a father desperately trying to keep his child above water. It said, do all lives still matter? Asking for a friend in a dinghy. That's the thing that ha

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page