top of page
Search
  • rebelsdomain

All lives matter

Updated: Aug 14, 2020

I saw a very relevant meme this week. It showed a father desperately trying to keep his child above water. It said, do all lives still matter? Asking for a friend in a dinghy.


That's the thing that has really bothered me about the mindless comeback to the black lives matter movement. The 'all lives matter' response.

The same people that spout all lives matter are the most vocal about refugees and how they should be stopped.

Why do those lives not matter?

The same people who are full of hatred for gay or lesbian or bi people.

Why do those lives not matter?

The same people who believe trans people are monsters or aren't important.

Why do those lives not matter?

Those same people who are intolerant towards Muslims.

Why do those lives not matter?

The same people who have no compassion towards the homeless.

Why do those lives not matter?

The same people who demean drug addicts.

Why do those lives not matter?


I've heard people who profess to be good Christians with the same intolerant, bigoted, homophobic, racist views.


I can usually tell when someone is intolerant by their response of all lives matter! Because all lives only matter when it's someone whose lifestyle they agree with.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Burglar murder!

Reading a news article recently: https://www.itv.com/news/granada/2022-05-04/burglar-who-died-found-with-injuries-pathologist-had-never-seen-before https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.liverpoolecho.co.uk

Foolsball

Asked if I wasn't proud of my country as I really don't care about the foolsball, I respond: You're damn right I'm not proud of my country at the moment. A country whose 'leaders' are targeting the mo

Stop forcing veganism on me!

I respect the fact that you're vegan but stop forcing your beliefs on me. There's nothing more forceful than non-human exploitation! People who eat meat, eggs, dairy. Who wear leather, wool, fur etc f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page