top of page
Search
  • rebelsdomain

People are funny.


I made a daft mistake, in reading the comments on a radio show that had a 5 minute slot about veganism.


For years, if there's been a food advert on tv or radio, it will have been a meat or dairy advert.


When I became vegan, I've seen and heard these adverts with new eyes and ears. But at no point did I think, oh my god, it's disgusting, they're forcing it down my throat. Now I have to go out specifically to buy it and eat it. How dare they!


Yet put a 2 minute ad on TV, or a short slot on radio or a cooking programme out of all the hundreds, and people have a hissy fit.


They start screaming, I'm sick of all this vegan crap, stop forcing it down my throat! Blah blah.


I can see all the vegans now holding a gun to someone's head, forcing them to go and buy a vegan alternative out of all the thousands of options they have.


Get. A. Grip people!


Imagine being so fragile that you get offended by another person choosing not to hurt an animal.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Burglar murder!

Reading a news article recently: https://www.itv.com/news/granada/2022-05-04/burglar-who-died-found-with-injuries-pathologist-had-never-seen-before https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.liverpoolecho.co.uk

Foolsball

Asked if I wasn't proud of my country as I really don't care about the foolsball, I respond: You're damn right I'm not proud of my country at the moment. A country whose 'leaders' are targeting the mo

Stop forcing veganism on me!

I respect the fact that you're vegan but stop forcing your beliefs on me. There's nothing more forceful than non-human exploitation! People who eat meat, eggs, dairy. Who wear leather, wool, fur etc f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page