top of page
Search
  • rebelsdomain

Positivity

Step 1 on my new year 'accept what I can do and stop focusing on what I can't' is to start at the feel good factory again. It's exercise equipment for those with mobility issues. While Al is off work for a week, I'll make use of his driving skills because I'm pretty sure I won't be able to drive home after exercising, no matter how gentle. First appointment is Monday.


Well, Monday. I have to say, the experience was fabulous. The staff were amazing and made sure I was ok through it all.

I did some nice gentle exercise. I thought I can handle this, it's not taxing.

Then the afternoon came and wow, I really hurt. With such gentle exercise, you don't think it will have much of an impact, but my body says otherwise!

All these months of sitting around feeling sorry for myself have done me no good. And my muscles are telling me, loudly, that they do not appreciate being neglected!


I'm going back tomorrow. Glutton for punishment or what!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Burglar murder!

Reading a news article recently: https://www.itv.com/news/granada/2022-05-04/burglar-who-died-found-with-injuries-pathologist-had-never-seen-before https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.liverpoolecho.co.uk

Foolsball

Asked if I wasn't proud of my country as I really don't care about the foolsball, I respond: You're damn right I'm not proud of my country at the moment. A country whose 'leaders' are targeting the mo

Stop forcing veganism on me!

I respect the fact that you're vegan but stop forcing your beliefs on me. There's nothing more forceful than non-human exploitation! People who eat meat, eggs, dairy. Who wear leather, wool, fur etc f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page