top of page
Search
  • rebelsdomain

Veganville

I recently watched this 3 part series.


Where 4 quite different vegans went to a small farming community to try and educate people about veganism.


Before I watched this, I thought that people like Joey Carbstrong and the like did more harm than good and alienated non vegans with their extremist approach. And he went in all gung ho as expected when some of the others appreciated that the softly softly approach might work better here.


However, as the programme went on and he explained his reasoning and the method behind his approach, I realised that he's not one of those extremist, aggressive, violent types that give vegans a bad name.

Yes he uses shock tactics and shows people footage that they don't want to see, (because, denial) but he does it calmly and rationally.


Anyway, that's not what this waffle is about, but I wanted to get it out about how I had my mind changed when I was willing to be open minded. And learned to set aside that stereotype I thought I knew and was pleasantly surprised.


This waffle is, mostly, about those stereotypes.


Some people are so against vegans and their lifestyle because of preconceived ideas that all vegans are aggressive, violent extremists, because of the actions of a few crackpot idiots that behave stupidly.


Yet in the series, the vegans were in the town talking to people, and one man in particular took offense to Joey's calm talk by becoming very aggressive and in his face and I honestly believed he was going to thump him, he was so irate.


Now, do we say all non vegans are the same because of that one aggressive idiot.

No, we do not.


There are groups of people that go to vegan festivals primarily to throw meat on vegans, or eat a steak in front of them, or pretend to eat a pigs head in front of them

.

Now, do we say all non vegans are the same because of these idiotic morons.

No, we do not.


There are also groups of people who go to vegan cafes, restaurants, shops, to eat a skinned squirrel in the establishment and then get all mock butt hurt because they were thrown out. (Pretty damn sure that if they went into any shop, vegan or otherwise, they'd be asked to leave, but that wouldn't fit their narrative would it?)


Now, do we say all non vegans are the same because of these attention seeking imbeciles.

No, we do not.


So, why are all vegans said to be the same when groups of idiotic moron vegans do something stupid?

And why do we get so much grief from people for choosing compassion?


It has no logic.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Burglar murder!

Reading a news article recently: https://www.itv.com/news/granada/2022-05-04/burglar-who-died-found-with-injuries-pathologist-had-never-seen-before https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.liverpoolecho.co.uk

Foolsball

Asked if I wasn't proud of my country as I really don't care about the foolsball, I respond: You're damn right I'm not proud of my country at the moment. A country whose 'leaders' are targeting the mo

Stop forcing veganism on me!

I respect the fact that you're vegan but stop forcing your beliefs on me. There's nothing more forceful than non-human exploitation! People who eat meat, eggs, dairy. Who wear leather, wool, fur etc f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page